Forgot your password?

Enter the email address for your account and we'll send you a verification to reset your password.

Your email address
Your new password
The Indian Premier 2019 is set to come to an end with the big final scheduled for today (12 May) between the two most successful teams of the tournament Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings. The fans will gather at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad to witness both the team lock horns to bag the fourth title to their name.

With that being said, it would be interesting to know how much money the champions and other teams will win. Here is all you need to know.

The 12th edition of the cash-rich league has set out a whopping amount of Rs. 50-crore as rewards to be awarded to the winner, runner-up, and teams that qualified for the playoffs. The winner this year will bag Rs. 25-crore and the runners-up will win Rs. 12.5-crore.

Furthermore, Delhi Capitals and Surisers Hyderabad who qualified for the playoffs will be getting Rs.10.5 crore and Rs. 8.5 crore each. To players delight, a good chunk of winning prize money this year will be distributed among them with 50% going to the team, and 50% gets distributed among the players.

Further, as always, there are individual cash prizes for the grab as well. The player with most runs ahead his name gets the Orange Cap and the player with the maximum wickets bags the Purple Cap. Both the winners will also win themselves a cash prize of Rs. 10 lakh each. Also, like every year, to honor the contribution of emerging talent, there is a cash prize of Rs.10 lakh for the Emerging Player. Last year, Rishabh Pant won the same.

For more interesting stories, Download the Lopscoop application from Google play store and earn extra money by sharing it on social media.

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Add you Response

  • Please add your comment.