Forgot your password?

Enter the email address for your account and we'll send you a verification to reset your password.

Your email address
Your new password
Dairy products are an important part of a healthy diet. Milk contains nine essential nutrients; calcium, potassium, phosphorous, protein, vitamins A, D, and B12, riboflavin and niacin.

The recently released 2010 Dietary Guidelines for Americans encourage 3 daily servings of low-fat or fat-free milk and milk products. These evidence-based nutritional guidelines are developed by the federal government to promote health, reduce the risk of chronic diseases, and reduce the prevalence of overweight and obesity through improved nutrition and physical activity.

The new guidelines encourage 3 daily servings for adults and children nine years and older. For children ages 4-8, the recommendation was increased from 2 to 2.5 servings, and for children ages 2-3, the recommendation remains 2 servings.

There is no scientific evidence concluding that organic dairy products are safer or healthier than conventional dairy products. So you can feel good about consuming all varieties of milk, cheese, and yogurt as part of a healthy, balanced diet.

Our cow's diet is prepared by a nutritionist to ensure the animals are receiving all the nutrients necessary to be healthy and productive. Milk and dairy products are highly regulated. Every tank load of milk entering a processing facility in the U.S. is tested for antibiotics and if it tests positive it's discarded and never enters the food chain.

Some dairy farmers choose to use rBST (an FDA approved technology). Studies show that milk from cows supplemented with rBST is the same wholesome product as milk from non-supplemented cows. All milk naturally contains tiny amounts of hormones.

For more interesting stories, Download the Lopscoop application from Google play store and earn extra money by sharing it on social media.

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Add you Response

  • Please add your comment.