Forgot your password?

Enter the email address for your account and we'll send you a verification to reset your password.

Your email address
Your new password
The list of Bollywood personalities that are invited to be the members of Oscars Academy was dropped by Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
The list includes the likes of Shah Rukh Khan, Aditya Chopra, Soumitra Chatterjee, Madhabi Mukherjee and Naseeruddin Shah.
The organisation has tried extending the boundaries to inculcate presentation by filmmakers from all around the globe.
List of actors that are invited to the event are:-
Madhabi Mukherjee
Soumitra Chatterjee
Naseeruddin Shah
Shah Rukh Khan
Madhuri Dixit
Ali Fazal
Anil Kapoor
List of Producers who are invited to the event:-
Aditya Chopra
Guneet Monga
Other personalities include famous cinematographer Anil Mehta, sound designers Debajit Changmai (Raazi, Court, Bhaag Milkha Bhaag) and Biswadeep Chatterjee (3 Idiots, Madras Cafe).
Production designers Subrata Chakraborty and Amit Ray (Haider, Padmaavat, Raazi) are also invited. The only editor in the list was Ballu Saluja.
Sneha Khanwalkar, who gave the tunes of epic Gangs of Wasseypur was is also in the list.
The Hollywood Reporter commented on the list and said:
“As the Academy has sought to diversify its ranks, it invited in 683 new members in 2016 and 322 in 2015 in a concerted effort to include more women, people of color and filmmakers from around the world, Forty-nine percent of the class of 2018 are female, and, should all accept membership, that will bring overall percentage of women in the Academy to 31 percent. Thirty-eight percent of the new members are people of color, bringing their overall percentage in the Academy to 16 percent.”
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Add you Response

  • Please add your comment.